Please note : For events "2G" regulations are valid. Masks are mandatory.

Hero image
Junger Mann betritt das DASA Konstruktionsbüro

DASA Award

Award for unique museums

Since 2011, the European Museum Academy has presented the DASA Award annually. It honours a museum that is dedicated to education and communication in an innovative way. This includes not only fresh concepts, but also extraordinary exhibition design and scenography as well as special methods of knowledge transfer.

Criteria for the DASA Award

  • The mediation is audience-oriented.
  • The presentation is innovative.
  • Special educational projects are actively implemented.

The jury consists of eight internationally renowned museum experts from the European Museum Academy. The DASA Award is presented annually together with the Micheletti Award.

Prizewinner DASA Award

<b> year<b>museum
2019The Workers Museum, Copenhagen, Denmark
2018Staatliches Museum für Archäologie Chemnitz, Germany
2017Design Museum, Copenhagen, Denmark
2016Micropia, Amsterdam, Netherlands
2015Museo del Magma, Follonica, Italy
2014Norwegisches Ölmuseum, Stavanger, Norway
2013Parque de las Ciencias de Granada, Spain
2012Sanstralistanbul - Museum der Energie, Istanbul, Turkey
2011Museu de Portimão, Algarve, Portugal